Major And Minor Scale Structure

Major And Minor Scale Structure

A major scale is when the third scale degree (the mediant) is a major third above the tonic note. On a minor scale, the third degree is a minor third above the tonic. Understanding Major Scale Structure The major scale is a 7-note scale so it consists of seven notes. The structure of a major scale is relatively even (the consequence of …

Diatonic Scales

Diatonic Scales

A scale is called diatonic scale when it is a mode, or variation, of the major scale. This includes the natural minor scale and all 7 of the diatonic modes (of which the major and minor scales are two). The word “diatonic” is Greek, and it means “across the octave.” The name refers to the …

Heal Your Mind With Classical Music

Discipline Like any art form, singing requires sincere effort and practice to achieve mastery. From posture training to releasing every note patiently at the right rhythm, vocal training has a profound impact on both the physiological and the subconscious levels. It instils discipline in a student, which can eventually help him or her in all …

Minor Pentatonic Modes

A pentatonic scale is a musical scale with five notes per octave, in contrast to the heptatonic scale, which has seven notes per octave (such as the major scale and minor scale). Pentatonic scales were developed independently by many ancient civilizations and are still used in various musical styles to this day, and minor pentatonic …

Mastering Scales In Music

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 1155072 bytes) in /home/tgyjnklo217a/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-block-parser.php on line 539